CoExist: My mule

5 May

Have you seen this ▲ on your way to work. Cool right. It makes someone that’s not me feel all cuddly and together and peaceful and stuff. I can’t say it doesn’t make any sense but when I look at it I see something more like this…▼

Here comes the hate…cause coexistence goes on and it’s great but putting it in people’s faces, well that just ain’t…great

Jews and Muslims…well sure we want to see that happen (no seriously).It’ll take more than a bumper sticker.

Men and women. Well the gays aren’t killing each other off (that we know off) but men are def at odds with women. (In fact it seems like gays have more fun, but that doesn’t mean i’m gonna go die my hair blond now does it).

Peace we all want Peace. So I don’t have to grab my piece. Wait…I’m not spelling anything, just talking.

They even have the Anarchy atheist type star, above the letter I.

Hog wash. This has got to be the worst damn bumper sticker (to me). Killers and thieves and vegans and pacifist with pistol packing priest, sword swing dress wearing hat with no brim wear long side burn cape wearing….sounds like hate so lemme continue…all black with red accents but the black is faded cause you have no money wearing…sigh…

Relevance ?!?

Sure, I’d like to see all PEOPLE together. The black and white thing is working out well (to me). Racism is still out there heavy. With age racism is dying. Which is awesome. Religion though will never die. It’s very existence is a sign of NON COEXIST-ence.

You can go into a Christian church anywhere. Christians will burn your book. There are many splinter cell Christian branches (all tweeked a little differently). Baptoe, Pentoe, Angloe, Catholoe,  Bezenteenoe, etc.

Muslims. Well They have it together,  they are cool with all the Christian beliefs, they have to sides, and the duality gets members confused, or you confused when you try to explain it.

Those above are the two powerhouses. Peace is not a religion. Religion thrived on war for peace. I wont even talk about Jewish people cause it’s just that serious. Ok maybe I will, Jesus was your savior, the New Testament is on us (to me).

Ying Yang? ok…moving on. NOOOOO !! Ying Yang actually make the most sence. Dig. used to describe how polar or seemingly contrary forces are interconnected and interdependent in the natural world, and how they give rise to each other in turn. Opposites thus only exist in relation to each other. Which in my book says Coexist because we they need each other….circle gets a square…

Anarchy debil aesthetic. Non in a foxhole. All non righteous but more devoted than Christians and Muslims. Weird. They still believe in something. I dont believe in dragons so i don’t ANTI DRAGON. There is a small group that believes that Religion is the cause of all evil…well really. So you want things to be good then? or just neutral. I LIKE A CLASSIC OLD FASHION NON BELIEVER MYSELF. To me, you either in it or come off it. Your door gets knocked on, you don’t answer it…pretend it’s a dragon….

From a design stand point I want to get it. The bumper sticker sweat shirt tee shirt is over the top. I want to see all these group coexist…like maybe at a Sixers game, or at a rock concert, or at a Denny’s, or street side cafe….oh wait….

3 Responses to “CoExist: My mule”

  1. toasty redhead May 28, 2011 at 21:01 #

    Good points

  2. Saddles Blazing December 4, 2011 at 20:36 #

    You’re part of the problem.

  3. Jeff December 26, 2011 at 02:19 #

    I think you missed discussing the main points by making fun of stereotypes. I agree that currently we as people cannot COEXIST peacefully. Extremists have an agenda.

    Islam claims to be the only way. Everyone else is an infidel and must be exterminated.

    Peace is only a concept made up by people. It’s more like time because you can’t touch it, taste it, smell it, but everyone wants it in their own way.

    I don’t know if there is a classification of male or female extremists, but we are all ego and hormone driven which makes things complicated.

    Jews are the chosen people of God. They are waiting for a messiah to cleanse the world of the gentiles.

    I can’t comment on Pagans/Taoists in depth since the vastness of beliefs would take years to understand. They do all have their own set of rules that can’t be broken which would not allow for other sets of more dominant beliefs to occupy the same area.

    Christians believe the only way to heaven is through belief in Jesus. They have big mouths and are rude.

    So, you are correct that we can’t ALL live together. I can’t even live with my in-laws.

Leave a Reply

