Dave Chappelle: The White reporter origins

8 Oct

 


I don’t know if it’s true. I’m just looking at a time line and comical influence. I respect my main man DC from the DC area. I love the Chappelle Show, and all his old works…blah blah blah.

This is an expansion of this post:

Dave Chappelle YOU Old Dirty Bastard

https://cezl.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/dave-chappelle-you-old-dirty-bastard/

_____________________________________

Did Dave Chappelle and company get their idea for the white reporter from a OAKTOWN 357 (Yes say the whole thing Tom, ‘a pimp named slick back, like a tribe called quest).

Oaktown 357 had a jam called ‘Juicy Gotcha Krazy”. In the video a reporter ‘introduces’ them. He look very similar to the white character played by DC on the Dave Chappelle  Show, Chappelle Show.

Am I right or am I right HATER…can’t even tell the difference??

Oaktown’s 357 “Juicy Gotcha Krazy”

Leave a Reply

