Detroitus is word

17 Jan

Shout out to Detriot. I’ve been there. I was in Warren as well. I love the roads. Great place to drive. Woman told me to stay indoors when nite falls. No one was downtown at 5:15pm. I mean only about 47 people and 23 cars at rush hour on a Wednesday. Beautiful tigers stadium. That was about it. Food wasnt bad. Lemme get to my point though…

Detroitus is a word. I hear it recently at a poetry slam. SMH.

Detroitus according to Urban Dictionary is

“Abandoned building, furniture, cars, debris, etc, in the inner core of a decaying city such as Detroit, with punning reference to ‘detritus” – that is, the decaying and fragmented matter of  past civilizations.”

That ish cray…

 

Leave a Reply

